↑ Return to News & Dates

Calendar

Summer Term 2018

Wed 25th April - Fri 27th April Year 10 and 12 Geography Field Trip to Swanage
Thu 26th April Junior Maths Challenge (year 7 and 8)
Mon 30th April - Fri 4th May Year 10 Work Experience Week
Mon 30th April Year 7 and 8 Formal Assessments in Core Subjects
Tue 8th May Year 7 Geography Field Trip to River Gade
Thu 10th May, 2:00pm Ascension Day Cathedral Service
Mon 14th May GCSE and GCE Exams Start
Fri 25th May, 1:45pm Year 13 Leavers Assembly
Thu 7th June GCSE Drama Theatre Trip
Fri 15th June Year 7 Work Shadowing Day
Mon 18th June - Fri 29th June Year 10 Assessment Week
Mon 18th June - Fri 29th June Year 12 Exam Week
Mon 18th June - Tue 19th June Year 12 UCAS Trip
Fri 22nd June Final GCSE Examination
Tue 26th June Final GCE Examination
Tue 26th June Year 11 Sixth Form Induction Day
Wed 27th June, 1:45pm Year 11 Leavers Ceremony
Thu 28th June, 7:00pm Year 11 Prom
Fri 29th June, 7:00pm Sixth Form Dinner Dance
Mon 2nd July Year 12 Science Convention
Wed 4th July, 12:00pm Sports Day
Thu 5th July, 5:00pm New Intake Evening
Fri 6th July Enrichment Day
Wed 11th July School Show Full Rehearsal
Thu 12th July Year 6 Transition Day
Thu 12th July, 7:00pm School Show
Fri 13th July - Sun 15th July Year 13 Trip to Disneyland Paris
Fri 13th July, 2:00pm Year 10 Celebration Service
Fri 13th July, 7:00pm School Show
Mon 16th July, 2:00pm Year 9 Celebration Service
Tue 17th July, 2:00pm Year 12 Celebration Service
Tue 17th July, 7:00pm - 8:00pm Year 10 Progress & Achievement Evening
Wed 18th July, 2:00pm Year 8 Celebration Service
Thu 19th July, 2:00pm Year 7 Celebration Service
Fri 20th July, 8:45am - 12:30pm End of Summer Term

Autumn Term 2018

Thu 6th September, 8:45am - 3:30pm Return to School for All Students
Thu 6th September, 9:00am School photographs for year 7s and any new students
Mon 10th September, 3:30pm - 4:30pm Year 7 Drop in Session
Tue 11th September, 3:30pm - 5:30pm Year 7 District Cross Country meet at Sandringham School
Thu 13th September, 3:30pm - 5:30pm District Cross Country at Townsend School
Thu 13th September, 5:00pm - 6:30pm Year 7 Learning and Achievement Evening
Fri 14th September - Sun 16th September Silver Duke of Edinburgh Expedition
Mon 17th September, 3:30pm - 4:30pm Year 7 Drop in Session
Mon 17th September, 7:00pm - 9:00pm Senior Prize Giving Evening
Wed 19th September, 3:30pm Year 12 Learning to Live Event
Thu 20th September, 2:00pm - 3:30pm Dedication Cathedral Service
Thu 20th September, 3:30pm - 5:15pm District Cross Country at ST Albans Girls School
Mon 24th September, 3:30pm - 4:30pm Year 7 Drop in Session
Wed 26th September, 6:00pm - 10:00pm Open Evening – School closed to students from 12.30pm
Thu 27th September, 3:30pm - 5:30pm District Cross Country at Nicholas Breakspear School
Wed 3rd October No Pens Day
Wed 3rd October - Fri 5th October Year 13 Geography Field Trip
Thu 4th October National Poetry Day
Thu 4th October - Thu 11th October Space Week
Wed 10th October Year 8 Girls HPV Immunisations
Thu 11th October, 3:30pm - 5:30pm District Cross Country Championships at Verulamium Park
Thu 11th October, 5:00pm - 8:00pm Year 11 Parents Consultation Evening
Fri 12th October - Sun 14th October Year 9 Battlefields Trip
Mon 22nd October - Fri 26th October One World Week
Tue 23rd October Year 12 Trip to KPMG
Wed 24th October, 5:00pm - 8:00pm Year 10 Parents Consultation Evening
Fri 26th October, 12:00am Diversity Day
Wed 7th November Year 11 History Trip to Whitechapel
Thu 8th November - Fri 9th November Year 13 Geography Fieldwork
Mon 12th November - Fri 16th November Anti-Bullying Week
Thu 15th November, 5:00pm - 8:00pm Year 8 Parents Consultation Evening
Thu 22nd November Year 11 – Sixth Form Taster Sessions Day
Thu 22nd November, 7:00pm - 8:30pm Year 11 – Sixth Form Information Evening
Mon 26th November - Fri 7th December Year 11 and 13 Trial Exams
Wed 12th December, 5:00pm - 8:00pm Year 7 Parents Consultation Evening
Fri 14th December, 7:00pm - 9:00pm Dickensian Christmas Concert
Wed 19th December, 2:00pm - 3:30pm Christingle Cathedral Service

Spring Term 2019

Thu 10th January, 5:00pm - 8:00pm Sixth Form Parents Consultation Evening
Wed 16th January, 5:00pm - 8:00pm Year 9 Parents Consultation Evening
Tue 29th January Year 9 DTP and Men ACWY Immunisations
Thu 31st January, 7:00pm - 8:30pm Year 11 Study Support Evening
Mon 11th February - Fri 15th February, 10:45am - 11:15am Feeling Good Week – I am Loved Cafe
Mon 4th March - Fri 8th March National Careers Week
Tue 5th March Safer Internet Day
Wed 6th March, 2:00pm - 3:30pm Ash Wednesday Cathedral Service
Thu 7th March World Book Day
Fri 8th March - Sun 10th March, 12:00am Year 9 Battlefields Trip
Mon 11th March - Fri 15th March Science Week
Tue 12th March - Wed 13th March ear 12 and 13 Apprenticeship Show
Wed 13th March, 7:00pm - 8:30pm Year 8 Options Evening
Fri 15th March Comic Relief Day
Fri 15th March - Mon 18th March Year 11 Trial Exams – English, Maths, Science
Thu 28th March Year 8 Options Forms – deadline for returns
Sat 30th March - Sun 31st March Bronze Duke of Edinburgh – Practice 1

 

Summer Term 2019

Fri 5th April, 9:00am - 10:30am Year 11 – Year Group Photograph
Wed 24th April - Fri 26th April Year 10 and 12 Geography Fieldwork – Swanage
Wed 1st May, 2:00pm - 4:30pm Senior Athletics Championships
Tue 7th May - Fri 10th May, 10:45am - 11:15am Mental Health Awareness – I am Loved Cafe
Sat 11th May - Sun 12th May Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Practice 2
Mon 13th May GCSE and A Level Exams Start
Thu 23rd May, 2:00pm - 3:30pm Ascension Day Cathedral Service
Sat 8th June - Sun 9th June Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Qualifying 1
Thu 13th June, 8:30am - 5:00pm All Day District Athletics Meet
Mon 17th June - Fri 21st June Year 10 exam in Core Subjects
Mon 17th June - Fri 28th June Year 12 Exam Week
Fri 21st June Final GCSE Exam
Sat 22nd June - Sun 23rd June Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Qualifying 2
Mon 24th June - Fri 28th June National School Sports Week
Tue 25th June Final A Level Exam
Tue 25th June, 1:45pm - 3:00pm Year 11 Leavers Assembly
Wed 26th June - Fri 28th June Enrichment Activity Days
Thu 27th June - Fri 28th June Year 12 and 13 UCAS Exhibition
Wed 3rd July Year 8 and 9 girls HPV Booster Immunisation
Thu 4th July, 5:00pm - 7:30pm New Intake Evening
Fri 5th July Sports Day
Wed 10th July School Production Full Rehearsal
Thu 11th July Secondary Taster Day
Thu 11th July, 7:00pm - 9:00pm School Production
Fri 12th July, 7:00pm - 9:00pm School Production
Mon 15th July, 2:00pm - 3:30pm Year 9 Celebration Service
Tue 16th July, 2:00pm - 3:30pm Year 10 Celebration Service
Wed 17th July, 2:00pm - 3:30pm Year 8 Celebration Service
Thu 18th July, 2:00pm - 3:30pm Year 7 Celebration Service
Fri 19th July, 8:45am - 12:30pm Term Ends at 12.30pm